Google+ ;***** Google Analytics ******

Visit our YouTube channel

HSCC Winner
The international Historic
Motoring Awards
Club of the Year 2011

Archive of the Histroic Road Sports Championship 2018 Season Report

Hitoric Road Sports Champions 2018

Historic Roadsports Champion
John Davison (C) Lotus Elan S1

Class Winners
Kevin Kivlochan (A) Morgan Plus 8
Johan Denekamp (B) TVR Tuscan
Adam Ross (D) Alfa Romeo Spider
Dick Coffey (E) Turner MK1
Richard Owen (F) Triumph TR2

Gerry Marshal Novice Award winner
Harry Brown

David Barraclough Trophy Winner
Peter Shaw


Newsletter Winter 2018/19 Issue 3

Click to open full
newsletter in pdf

Silverstone 21 Oct 2018 Race Report

So, we return to Silverstone for the last race of the season, John Davison has already secured the Championship and a very deserving winner he is too. With Class A, B and E all wrapped up, we had potential for a battle for class D between Harry Brown in the MGB GT and Adam Ross in the Alfa, however Harry did not enter the finals, so all Adam needed to do was score some points to win. But a DNF by Adam

would put class D down to the “count back”, which was awarded to Adam in the Alfa. Harry Brown however was not to leave the year empty handed and has won the Gerry Marshall award for novice driver.
Jonathan Rose secured P2 in class C in his maiden season with us, very impressive indeed, hopefully he will be hot on John’s heels next year.

Barry Davison nips past Nick Savage



Mallory - 10 June 2018 Race Report

A welcome return to the Leicestershire circuit, one that HRS has not raced at for many years; a double header race and qualifying all on the same day.
Whilst we had a smaller grid than usual, only 17 cars, it still made for close racing on the relatively short 1.35-mile circuit.
Qualifying went to form with John Davison taking pole, a convincing 1.144 ahead of the Morgan of Kevin Kivlochan and Tim Pearce taking the P3 quali slot. Jim Grant travelled all the way from Scotland with his white S3 Elan and qualified 0.007 ahead of the Dick Coffey Turner who was in turn 0.05 ahead of Mike Leese in the Lotus 7. The ever-improving Johan Denekamp took class B pole. A new entrant for Andrew Lovett in his Sunbeam Rapier, who wished to try out some races with HRS before committing to a 2019 season with us. Judging by the smiles on his face through the day, I think he is hooked! more...

Newsletter Autumn 2018 Issue 2

Click to open full
newsletter in pdf

Silverstone Finals 2018

Click to open full
newsletter in pdf

Provisional time table for the Silverstone Finals.

Saturday 20th - Sunday 21st October 2018

Please note there is a drivers meeting at 11:40 in the Brooklands suite 1st floor.



Race Reports From
Donington Race Report
Snetterton Race Report
Cadwell Race Report

The Nick Savage Camero closley pursued by Charles Clegg's Marcos.

Newsletter Summer 2018 Issue 1

Click to open full
newsletter in pdf


Newsletter March 2018 Issue 29

Click to open full
newsletter in pdf

Well it is nearly that time of year for our season’s opener.
Below is the entry list so far, so if you haven’t entered there is still time.
We have a great program for 2018 and I look forward to seeing you all at the tracks soon!

Barry Davison’s Elan is back after a winter rebuild following the season finals at Silverstone.
Looking sweet Barry!

April 7th
April 21st
May 19th - 20th
June 10th
July 20th - 21st
August 4th - 5th
August 25th - 26th
September 14th - 16th
September 23rd
October 20th

Cadwell Park
Mallory Park
Silverstone Classice
Oulton Park
Spa Belgium 6 hours
Brands Hatch Indy
Silverstone Finals

Click to open in pdf


HSCC, Silverstone Circuit, Silverstone, Northants, NN12 8TN.    Tel: 00 44 1327 858400    Fax: 00 44 1327 858500    e-mail us :
RJP Web Designs